Customer Reviews

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they've had.

86
1
0
0
0
5.0
87 REVIEWS

Our customers love the quality flooring and service they receive. Learn more about the fantastic experiences they have had.

WRITE A REVIEW

Joel Arnold

2 weeks ago

I want to recognize Steve Hall for his help and kindness in helping get our tile floor repaired. We had two places where our flooring had been scraped or water damaged. Steve was able to help us find a grout that matched our existing grout. The original grout was no longer being produced. We were able to order the grout and Steve got us connected with an excellent installer to replace the damaged tiles. Steve is a great person to do business with and he will help you with all of your floor covering needs. Thanks again!

Matthew Peters (Matthew Peters, Realtor)

4 weeks ago

We worked with Will Pressley. He was knowledgeable about his products, provided some great options, expert service and delivered exactly as he said he would!

Randy Greene

3 months ago

They have been Awesome and we couldn’t be more pleased with our new Hardwood Floor and their Friendly Service

Claressa Williams

3 months ago

Claressa “Clare” Williams

3 months ago

Pam Haberer

4 months ago

Love this place! Great selection of flooring and rugs and the best customer service!

Jim Cygan

5 months ago

Great selection, great service, great prices

christopher conlon

6 months ago

Henson’s did a phenomenal job designing and installing all our indoor flooring and tiles. The red oak floor and stairs came out beautiful as did the tile entrances and the tile in our bathroom shower walls and floor. They were wonderful to work with all the way from Kathy who helped us select items to John who managed the overall work to his onsite crews. They handled everything in a very professional and customer focused manner.

Robert fxrs guy

6 months ago

Nice selection

Jason McGill

6 months ago

Susan Patton

7 months ago

Betty Faulkner

8 months ago

Excellent service, great product selection and installation crew

Joseph Pelliccia

8 months ago

Unsual shaped custom carpet was expertly measured, cut, and bound. It fit perfectly!!

Joy Jones

8 months ago

Great experience, could not be more satisfied. Steve Hall and all his crew did an awesome job to be sure I was satisfied with everything ! Highly recommend you give them a try for all your flooring and rugs purchases in the future !

Kinny Parrott

9 months ago

We love all the flooring and services from Henson's Greater Tennessee Flooring & Rugs! Wil and the staff are always right there when we have had needs both in our commercial building and my personal residence. I cannot recommend them enough and we all appreciate each and everyone of them Aquatic Marine!

Response from business
Thank you so much! We appreciate your review and remember, we will take care of you in any future projects you may have as well!!

holly lazarus

9 months ago

Everyone at Henson’s was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process of selecting and installing our carpet. I would highly recommend them for your flooring needs!

Response from business
Thank you so much!

Jana Trusley

9 months ago

Will helped me pick out flooring for my entire house and followed up with me throughout the whole process. The install crew were the hardest working guys and did a great job even when my old house threw some wrenches in the plans. I am very pleased and would highly recommend.

Response from business
Thank you! We strive to keep our customers happy and give top notch service. Keep us in mind with your next project!

Kevin Callaghan

9 months ago

Response from business
Thank you!

Judy Velazquez

11 months ago

Was dreading having to spend the day visiting several stores to find the perfect area rugs for my rental cabin, but was lucky to make this my 2nd and last stop. Great selection of area rugs and excellent service by Cathy! Highly recommend this place!

Response from business
Thank you so much for your review! We love knowing our customers leave the store happy!

Jane Parish

11 months ago

Second time using Henson’s Greater TN Flooring. First was changing carpet out in three bedrooms. Seamless start to finish. Second was changing some carpeted areas to LVP. A few issues but they worked tirelessly (especially Steve Hall) until we were content. Will use again for flooring needs!

Response from business
Thank you. We strive to go above and beyond to keep our customers happy!

Carrie Johnson

11 months ago

Quick and efficient with our order. Tons of inventory of various size area rugs readily available. Extremely nice and pleasant to work with! Thank you!

Response from business
Thank you! We appreciate your business very much!

Jan Newsome

one year ago

Best place for flooring. Extremely helpful so you choose the right product and have it expertly installed. I highly recommend Henson's.

Response from business
Thank you so much for your review! If we can help you in any way in the future, don't hesitate to give us a call!

Sharona Z

one year ago

Fabulous selection and expertise. Beware of carpet stores who try to sell you stain resistant rug padding. You just need the stain resistant carpet. Our hardwood floor had some issues and the installers did a fantastic job. Carpet is pulled before installation, and you cannot see the seam at all. Only thing I wish I'd done was take a sample of the carpet home, because the color looks very different than it did in the store. Our lighting just isn't bright enough.

Response from business
Thank you

Michael Naney

one year ago

Our third flooring project done by Henson’s Greater Tennessee Flooring was recently completed in December 2022. Just as the two previous projects, the services provided were excellent from start to finish. Beginning in the showroom all our questions were answered by knowledgeable, professional staff during multiple visits. We received expert advice when selecting coordinating color flooring materials for our project, and were able to borrow sample flooring to aid our selections. Finally, the installation crew was courteous, professional, neat, and finished the job quickly. We are very happy with our new flooring, and highly recommend them!

Response from business
Thank you so much for allowing us to help you with your projects. We will be glad to help you with whatever future needs you may have as well.

Liz Siegenthaler

one year ago

We stumbled upon Henson’s one day on our way home from another flooring store - and we are so glad we did! Steve was incredibly helpful and available for our flooring needs in our new build home. We chose both LVP and carpet. Henson’s installed the carpet and did a great job. We will definitely use Henson’s for our flooring needs in the future! Photos are of LVP from Henson’s.

Response from business
We are so glad you came in and let us help with your flooring needs. We will be glad to help with any other projects you have. Thank you!

Lala Smith

one year ago

Henson's Greater Tennessee Flooring has done two jobs for us. One in July of 2021, the other in June of 2022. We were extremely pleased with both of them. The installers were different for the two jobs, but both groups super easy to work with. Every person we have dealth with there is professional, knowledgable, thoughtful and just easy to work with on every level.

Response from business
Thank you for letting us handle your flooring needs. We would love to assist with any future projects! Thank you for such a great review!

Les Price

2 years ago

We have bought area rugs and luxury vinyl flooring at this place over the last several months They have great selection of products and have done great work for us in installing the floors. Highly recommend them.

Response from business
Thank you! We appreciate your business and would love to take care of you for any future projects you might have!

Sue Padgett

2 years ago

Steve really helped us coordinate all our choices and went out of his way to ship samples so that we wouldn’t have to choose blind when we could not get away.

Response from business
Thank you! We appreciate your business and would love to take care of you for any future projects you might have! So glad we could coordinate everything and make your selection choice a good experience while you were building your home!

Catherine Andrew

2 years ago

Fantastic service and quality products AND huge selection! We’ve used them on several projects and will continue to go to them for flooring needs. No need to shop around, Henson’s are the #1 source!

Response from business
Thank you so much, we appreciate your loyalty and strive for customer satisfaction. Please let us help you with any future projects.

Justin Mayton

2 years ago

Great place I install flooring for them.

Response from business
Thank you

Vondle Shipley

2 years ago

Efficient and professional company!

Response from business
Thank you!

Ben Ashe

2 years ago

Response from business
Thank you

Deb Smith

2 years ago

Response from business
Thank you!!

Mark Parish

2 years ago

Every person we dealt with, from the sales rep at the store to the installers in our home, was knowledgeable, helpful, and courteous. Very pleasant customer experience from beginning to end.

Response from business
Thank you. We strive for excellent customer service. If we can ever help with any future home projects, please call on us!

Audrey Wilson-Pressley

2 years ago

Definitely the place to go for all your flooring and rug needs! You will have a great experience and not be disappointed.

Response from business
Thank you for your kind words.

CP Ross

2 years ago

Only I would be redoing my floors in the middle of shortages right? But with Henson‘s Greater Tennessee flooring handling everything, this difficult job was done. They were professional and paid attention to the details. They are a company with integrity and did a fantastic job.

Response from business
Thank you so much!

Cathy Schwarzkopf

2 years ago

Response from business
Thank you!

Jim Phillips

2 years ago

Great selection of carpet. Helpful staff

Response from business
Thank you so much!

Scott Long

2 years ago

We were very pleased with the quality of product and service we received. A+

Response from business
Thank you so much! If you have any other projects in the future we would love to take care of those for you as well.

Henson Flooring

2 years ago

Response from business
Thank you

Ron Martin

2 years ago

This is a great place to get hard wood flooring. They are very knowledgeable about their products and the different types of flooring and will spend time with you explaining it. They are very helpful. They have a great selection to choose from, A lot more than the big box stores.

Response from business
Thank you! We appreciate you and will help you out whenever your next project calls for it.

Eric Mchaffie

3 years ago

Super good people and they are really awesome at helping the customer . They can and will take care of all your flooring needs

Response from business
Thank you

Debby Bowers

3 years ago

Great family!! Steve was so helpful with our purchase and they have the biggest selection of rugs in Tennessee

Response from business
Thank you very much!!

Dan Whiteside

3 years ago

What a great store for rugs and flooring. Service is awesome. Definitely my favorite

Response from business
Thank you so much!!

Dustin Stout

3 years ago

Christian was an absolute pleasure to work with. He and his team made sure to take care of any touch up request and the work is outstanding. I’m in love with my new floors and you can’t find a better team to coordinate your new flooring project.

Response from business
Thank you

Sandy Stipes

3 years ago

Had my flooring done by this company,great install job..they show on time and finished the job on time,I was so happy the way they clean up every day ,when they left the job ..local owned company.

Response from business
Thank you very much!!

Brandon Crisp

3 years ago

Best flooring dealer in Knoxville. Hands down!

Response from business
Thank you

Maylie Laconca

3 years ago

Response from business
Thank you!

Victoria

3 years ago

My husband and I have been shopping everywhere looking for a beautiful rug at a decent price. I’m so happy with our purchase! I got a really great deal and everyone was so helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone!! THANK YOU!

Response from business
Thank you so much!!

Gail Boyd

3 years ago

Christian and his team did an amazing job on my hardwood floors. They removed carpet and put in hardwood floors. Very happy with the floors and how they cleaned up before they left everyday.

Response from business
Thank you

Deborah Saunders

3 years ago

Most excellent. personal services with an eye for detail. Will highly recommend.

Response from business
Thank you so much

Amanda Hornick

3 years ago

Cathy did an amazing job helping me find the perfect flooring for my daughters bedroom! Very helpful and knowledgeable!! Will most definitely be back for our next project!

Response from business
Thank you so much

Keith Duke

3 years ago

Top Notch Sales Staff and the installation teams are by far the best around.

Response from business
Thank you

Tracey Mauldin

4 years ago

Great work on my kitchen floor install, highly recommend!

Response from business
Thank you!

Michael Payne

4 years ago

Large selection. Friendly service. No pressure sales.

Response from business
Thank you

Katie Brittian

4 years ago

Response from business
Thank you!

Jessica Lauren Vine

4 years ago

These guys are very helpful and family oriented. Wholesome and welcoming showroom. Lots to look through! Highly recommend coming in and getting what you need.

Response from business
Thank you!!

KM Harrison

4 years ago

If you're looking for a large size area rug, this is absolutely THE place to look in Knoxville. I was shocked at how many rugs they have, and they're ALL hanging up so you can truly see what you're getting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. After I walked in and they explained how to look around, I wondered why I'd wasted time looking anywhere else. This will be my only stop when I need a large rug from now on.

Response from business
Thank you

Mary Ward

4 years ago

Excellent service and selection.

Response from business
Thank you!

Debra Hall

4 years ago

Great selection!

Response from business
Thank you!

Kelly Forrest

4 years ago

Excellent customer service, family owned business! Good prices.

Response from business
Thank you!

Cathy Rhodes

4 years ago

These folks are the best! Got a great price on LVT (luxury vinyl tile) from them and they are super helpful. They can also make a rug for you from any hundreds of carpets and cut it and fringe it however your want. Super place, tons of rugs, carpets and flooring options. Definitely give them a call if you are considering flooring!

Response from business
Thank you!

Michelle Edwards

4 years ago

Response from business
Thank you

Daniel Thomas

4 years ago

Response from business
Thank you

Ahmedullah Aziz

4 years ago

Great collection!

Response from business
Thank you very much!!

Robin Holt

4 years ago

Great folks. Best prices and selection!

Response from business
Thank you

Judith Ideker

4 years ago

Dick Henson personally planned every detail of my luxury vinyl floor installation. His installers are top notch. They removed about 600 feet of ceramic tile, prepared the subfloor for vinyl tile and installed it. At every step the crew was careful with my home and furnishings, even cleaning as they worked. The flooring removal and installation both were more complex and challenging than most. The results are amazing! And I am about to have them do my kitchen backsplash as well. This is the “Go To” place for flooring in Knoxville!

Response from business
Thank you so much for letting us help with your project!

Terry Franklin

4 years ago

My wife and I shopped at your store yesterday and purchased a carpet for our deck. We were extremely impressed with your helpfulness and the fact that you were not doing "hard sale" tactics. Thank you so much....we will be back for future purchases and will recommend you to our friends. Also, Hunter was awesome !!!!!!! Terry & Jonnie Franklin

Response from business
Thank you!

Tom Tonsor

4 years ago

Cathy was a great help and the selection was fantastic.

Response from business
Thank you

Shannon Rutledge

5 years ago

Response from business
Thank you

Bj Byrd

5 years ago

Response from business
Thank you

Jeanna Beck

5 years ago

This place is located in my neighborhood, but I had no idea it was there. A friend recommended it and I stopped by very last minute during my kitchen remodel. I needed flooring the next day, as my contractor was ready to install. The staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure that my flooring arrived the next day. Prices were very reasonable - competitive with the local salvage stores, but much better quality. I can't recommend them enough!

Response from business
Thank you for taking time to share your experience. We do try very hard.

Steven Ledbetter

5 years ago

Rakesh Patel

5 years ago

Best rugs and flooring store in town. Wide range of selection. Competitive prices and great customer service.

Response from business
Thank you for the kind words.

Gregory Coe

5 years ago

Wonderful selection and fantastic staff...

Ricardo Gracia

5 years ago

Response from business
Thank you

Aaron Parker

5 years ago

I’m a General Contractor here in Knoxville for 15 years. Henson’s has always done an excellent job providing my clients with great product knowledge and superior service. Their installers are professional and do a fantastic job installing all variety of flooring.

Linda Henderson

5 years ago

Response from business
Thank you

Ronald Weaver

5 years ago

Very respectful and a very good place to buy your flooring

Response from business
Thank you

Aioriyagami Ayanami

5 years ago

George Sutton

6 years ago

Easy access from the interstate, helpful and friendly staff, great product offering and price, and the best bunch of guys to assist with loading product into my trailer (and these guys know their custom cars and trucks!).

Response from business
Thank you Mr. Sutton.

Andre Hayter

6 years ago

Great friendly service, very knowledgeable!

John Brynda

6 years ago

Jeff McKnight

6 years ago

the tile guys

6 years ago

Rebecca Beers

7 years ago

Response from business
Thank you

Lauren Cunningham

7 years ago

Amazing service - extremely knowledgeable about rug care and fiber options. Excellent selection and variety. Any time we need a new rug, this is our first and last stop!

Response from business
Thank you for making us your store. We will always do all we can to exceed your expectations of us.